im making a blogspot today! + the neighbourhood cat noticed me today!
28/2/2026, 8:11am
have been taking breaks away from social media due to discourse that was wearing me out (namely the BAFTAs debacule) and recently came on just to while away the time (which is so bad, i need to break this habit i was getting so good at it) and alot of terms and phrases people use on the internet remind me of how much of a literacy crisis we are in and how nobody wants to accept that they are extremely ignorant about alot of stuff (but i think the last one is a thing people do in general, nobody likes to admit that they are stupid/dont know something)
AKA, NOBODY WANTS TO FUCKING READ. (reading tweets, tumblr posts or watching tik toks made by people who actually know what theyre talking about isnt reading!)
i am taking up the task today of making a blogspot so i can complain about these things and keep this as just a update diary, a place where i can be emotional.
I saw the neighbourhood cat this morning. well, i think they have a owner, they have a collar. but i meowed and it stopped. and we both slow blinked at each other and i think it wanted to come over and sniff my hand because of the body language but it had rained last night so i know the wet soil prevented it from wanting to come over.
i'm really happy because this cat used to run away from me when i saw it.
its a moustache cat! i dont have any photos because most cats have a aversion to phones (they have the right idea) but it is soooo cute.
im no longer a rave gurl ╥﹏╥ (its for the best)
27/2/2026
today im supposed to be going 2 a rave but im tired and my period is about to start and ive already resold my ticket so thats not happening. im just gonna nap, play the sims/video games/watch a movie/SOMETHING when i wake up and start getting ready for my trip to scotland.
also my eyes are irritated. every cycle i get a new PMS symptom OMGGGGGG.
its one of those nights
23/2/2026
i will get intrusive memories or flashbacks to all the times ive been harrassed and provoked and it will bother me to the point of crying. it happened again tonight. i was trying to play the sims and i got those flashbacks again. i cant wait to fucking move on and out of this town!!!!!
it made me once again, really upset at the fact that i dont have my consoles with me, but i literally had to slap myself and tell myself to just play with what is available right now. so for the past 3-ish hours ive been playing:
UNTITLED GOOSE GAME (silly and fun)
MEDEVIL (spooky and fun)
SOULCALIBUR 3 (beating and fighting yessss)
i might play a little bit of thrillville but i need to go to bed soon (its 5am as im typing!!)
i managed to get the PSN screenshots to work (im using a ps4) so i think i'll post some of the gameplay footage i got.
im a really shit player when it comes to fighting games and i just smash all the buttons until i win. it has caused so much disappointment from people who actually bother to learn combos (there was a guy who invited me to his house because i think he wanted to date me but didnt know i was a lesbian until 3 days before i came over lol. thats a story for another time)
i did not know SC3 had character creation so i was super excited to play with my charcater. my faves tho are:
IVY
TIRA
i cant seem to remember which other characters i like but its whatever.
i got the sims 2 to work on my PC! i have spent probably the last 3 days installing and organising my CC and mods because im playing a much older game and anybody with expierence with the sims knows that these games run with the pace of a snail if you have too much cc and dont atleast sort out the subfolders so it can run smoothly... im just finishing up with some neighbourhood and posebox stuff but i cant wait to just start playing
the evening i came home from class on the 10th, i had to take my grandma to the hospital. its been stressing me out up until now really. i think im feeling alot calmer now because shes stable and seems to be getting better. atleast i get the house to myself for a while because things have been really rough between my grandma and i.
because of what happened to my grandma i went into the same mode i was when my mum was in hsopital, i just felt guilty about doing anything. all the things i had planned, apart from one meetup i might be going to on sunday, i cancelled. idk i just dont feel ok partying while shes in the hospital. but think im feeling better now.
of course im sad again and its only been 2 days (im on my period + i want to play the sims 2 lol)
10/2/2026 4:04am
been thinking about how much i miss my old apartment, and i miss my stuff.
i miss playing the sims 2 espeically. i know i could just get the legacy edition and start
playing but i miss playing on my windows xp machine and installing the discs. I forgot to being
the hardrive i had with all my sims 2 CC to my grandmas house and i think thats why i've been
avoiding installing it.
but as i'm typing this i have realised i can just do things in the meantime until they can go
the way i want them to. i will get my windows xp machine back, i will get my consoles and games
back. i currently have 2 DSI consoles and my cousin left his ps4 and xbox 360 here with games
already installed. i can just play those even tho it doesnt feel the same because well, theyre
not mine. but its ok. things will change.
im gonna install the sims 2 later on this week. I think its all patched up now so it should be
working fine on modern PCs. I went through the hardrives i did bring along and the one that is
supposed to have all my games on it is empty, I guess i decided i was going to start a fresh
ages ago. why not start now?
that hard drive with my sims 2 cc can just be flushed and used again later. it'll be ok. i dont
understand why i didnt fucking bring it here when i brought all my other ones?????
i hate everything! i just want to get through school! i just want to move out! FUCK!!!!
here are some screenshots of the sims i made a few years ago in the sims 2 on my old machine...
i wonder if i'll be able to make them again on this PC... i have to go dig for this CC again!!
Hello Feburary, shortest month of the year!
8/2/2026
quick update!
finally got all my assignments in so i have some down time. That essay i had due in Janurary? I
got a merit/B on it... could've got an A on it if I had just written one more paragraph to make
my arguement stronger then I would've got a A but its ok! i literally wrote the shit in 4 days.
was supposed to attend this wikipedia meet up today but my period has left me so tired, i
overslept and gave up. There will always be next year.
if anybody else is interested in attending these things here is the wiki link to the events
page! CLICK ON THIS!
conventions in general...
i've been thinking about conventions in general, and how i wish i could've gone to some of the
smaller ones/gone to comic con before nerd culture got "too popular" but i cant time travel, and
nostalgia can be a disease sometimes... I can make my own fun memories with the stuff I can do
now. so i am considering going to MCM London comic con this May, or one in Manchester in the
summer/August!!
I really miss going to conventions, the last one i went to was in 2021 and it was a star trek
one. I had fun! I also love cosplaying and waiting for halloween each year is a chore....
I think the reason why i've been avoiding comic con for so long is because it didnt feel very
intimate. it was in this huge convention centre and everything there was expensive! but i am on
the hunt for some smaller conventions. i see photos of conventions at hotels in the 80s and 90s
and wish i was there!
glasgow film festival!
part of my film festivals class is a REQUIRED trip to a film festival. I impulsively chose
glasgow because home life was getting really intense and awful and i just wanted a break. so im
going to be in glasgow for a week in march!
oh yea valetine's day...
cw: a gif is used in this passage!
im going to go to a lesbian bar too. im not a fan of bars but i do just want to have something
to do on valentines day and who knows what will happen that night?
im gonna be a ravegurl!!!!
part of my trying new things resolution is going to things ive always wanted to go to,
just ONCE, even if i hate it, atleast i went and tried.
I am going to a rave at the end of month for the first time!!! i am super excited. and its close
to where i live (ok its in brixton which is like 2 hrs but thats because i sit on the bus, its
an hour by train and tube).
i have so many outfit ideas, ive been thinking about attending raves for so long... im finally
going to just do it.